Your Face

You know I tried to convince myself I don’t need to write this post … three times I pressed post and then closed the window.

But I guess it’s better to let the words out there than inside my already cluttered mind.

I had a strange thought today. I was yet again reminded of you as I looked at a strange face in the public. For a second my heart does skip a beat but then it comes back to normal as always obviously.

And this is when I asked myself why do I bother myself by seeking your face in a crowd. What joy would that silhouette bring me? when it has been the cause of a terrible heartache for all these years.

and then it sort of hit me. whatever happened, your face did brought calm to me. it was a sort of comfort I never felt before. it terrified me and provided me solace. i would want to look at it and turn away at the same time. the best i can describe the feeling is to trying to look at the sea, you wish to go near it not realizing it will cause grave danger.

ugh. moronic thoughts.

Burst my bubble!

