The Farting Pakistani and Other WhatsApp Nonsense

I am anti social media. and that’s rich coming from me considering I use wordpress to vent my woes. I was never like this though.

The reason I came to hate social media was how people realized that to earn their ten seconds of fame they had to stay on top of the game even if that meant spreading news that was absolutely crap.

I normally don’t pay attention to whatsapp junk that is shared all around. It’s the Google Era; a few simple string of words and you can probably find out where I live. (I live in Pakistan, there I saved you the hassle).

Anyway, the point of this post today was how social media is getting filthier day by day. If the news isn’t horrifying enough, people have resorted to creating bizarre news just to play with algorithms and earn a few likes. TO EARN A FEW LIKES.

UGH.

For the past week, my khalu has started sending me whatsApp forwards so I can verify them on the net so that he can trash his friends for sending unverified news. I get how people wish to become VIRAL. Hey, there’s nothing wrong with being the FIRST to break the NEWS but we need to draw a line.

Sharing some of the posts that I found to be FAKE within seconds and using a simple FREE tool called: GOOGLE.

  •  The Farting Pakistani

He’s Canadian and wanted for murder.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/ottawa/behnam-yaali-wanted-christina-voelzing-homicide-1.3538437

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-02 at 12.40.24 PM.jpeg

  • The Pakistani child lost at a railway station

She’s Indian from Nagpur and living happily with her parents.

https://zenparent.in/parenting/social-media-and-indian-railways-join-hands-to-unite-lost-girl-with-mom-in-under-20-minutes

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-12 at 3.35.49 PM (1).jpeg

  • That Niqabi who seems to have all forms of diseases (Allah maaf karay) known to man and wants you to pray for her

    WhatsApp Image 2017-06-17 at 3.08.02 PM (1).jpeg

it is a fake image used on various websites and articles on burka ban. this image as you can see is been is use since 2012.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-17 at 3.20.14 PM

  • The Dancing Gandhi

    I would like to believe Gandhi was very yo but sadly he couldn’t be cooler than Muhammad Ali Jinnah, the king of swag. But he’s an actor dancing with another actress.

http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-gossip/mahatma-gandhi-dancing-with-girl-is-an-actor/

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-24 at 8.29.23 PM.jpeg

  • The terrorist who blows himself up accidentally on a hoverboard in Makkah

is just an unfortunate soul who lost his balance. on a hoverboard. in DUBAI.

that video is fake and almost two years old. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otnz5_1XCcg

  • The Pakistani anchor/reporter dying on live television

she’s alive. this one freaked me out and ARRGHHHH WHY. WONT. PEOPLE. GOOGLE.

Her name’s Irza Khan. Please google her.  I will NOT share her pictures in such a distressing moment.

I have had my fair share of fainting moments/heat strokes in public and if someone took my photos I  would literally throw that guy from a crane.

and the most despicable of all:

  • The distraught father looking for RTs/likes/shares to raise money for his daughter

    The image did it for me, made my blood boil and here I am. URGING YOU TO STOP THIS NONSENSE.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-28 at 9.40.10 PM (1).jpeg

This is a picture of Zainab Ibrahim Abdulkarim who was killed by Saudi airstrike in Yemen.

source of image: https://twitter.com/omeisy/status/702971422608629760?lang=en shared in 2016

STOP SHARING THESE WHATSAPP MESSAGES WITHOUT VERIFYING THEM.

Imagine if any of these stories featured a picture of you or your loved one? because that’s ALL these assholes are doing. I write for money and even that isn’t a great motivator for me sometimes and I have to wait days to even churn out 100 words and these morons have written whole stories, posted them online, found relevant pictures, edited them AND shared them with the most bizarre headlines to get maximum traction.

PLEASE STOP GIVING THEM FUEL. IT’S NOT FUN. IT’S NOT KNOWLEDGE. IT’S NOT DOING ANYONE ANY GOOD. A PICTURE OF A DEAD CHILD IS NEVER FUNNY.

WANT TO READ NEWS. READ A FUCKING AUTHENTIC NEWSPAPER.

Got a moronic whatsaApp forward message to confirm? drop it in the comments section and I WILL VERIFY IT FOR YOU FOR FREE. BUT FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, HAVE SOME CONTROL ON THAT FORWARD BUTTON.

Burst my bubble!

