Don’t Go There

One always tries to forget the bad memories. The times they were hurt, the times they hurt.. the times they acted stupid .. the times they knew someone was acting stupid.. but they let it happen.

so now all we can do is to try to shut it out. like it never happened.
He once told me a person can modify a person’s memory to make it look as if something happened differently or not at all..

and that day I told him how sad the person must be that they just want to create memories by falsehood..that their real memories do nothing except to haunt them..
how terrible must their life has been.

What did I know that I would be wishing this for you.
I don’t want you to remember me.

I don’t want you to know that I ever existed.

I don’t want you to miss me.

I don’t want you to come back.

I don’t want you to worry about me.

You wanted an exit. This is it. I am giving it to you.
Accept it. Leave. And please don’t go there.

Burst my bubble!

