15th August, 2011

I can’t move on
You’re standing in my way
Oh walk aside make some way for me to pass by
You’re holding onto my hand still, don’t you realize?
Let go of it so you can be free to leave my side
I am waiting for your call hey, let me hear you say
“Get out go away find someplace else to cry
This is it, don’t you understand
I am sorry let go, goodbye”
Thank you for the kindness you showed me then
I guess that was true did you then too pretend
Hey does it matter, these scars won’t disappear
You’ve carved them in deep enough
They’re here to be with me for good now
It’s a life I foresaw I fear

 

Burst my bubble!

