desastre inevitable

At this hour why my mind still thinks of you?

Why is it hard to talk of anyone else but you?

What is it that’s still holding me close to you when you’ve let go?

How long should this wait be for?

Questions seem to exist and I can’t follow

Where am I headed too I am so lost

My minds in disarray and everything feels so hollow

In this battle we are tired of fighting

And this the point where I know you’ve quit trying

So let go and be free

Don’t look back, and don’t miss me.

I am here, at the right place where I want to be

For I know the peace I feel here

Such is the serenity this place holds for me.

I mean it this time

You don’t have to be nice anymore

Play fair this time

No need to lie for me anymore

And forget the past, move on.

You don’t owe me anything,

But if you could, answer me this..

At this hour why my mind still thinks of you?

Why is it hard to talk of anyone else but you?

What is it that’s still holding me close to you when you’ve let go?

How long should this wait be for?

Burst my bubble!

