how they handle grief

Everyone has their own way to combat grief.

Some wail it out that very instant, some sob it down in a hidden corner, some try to overcome the shock by denying the reality, some move on, and some make tea- Well that’s what my khala did, and I guess I liked her idea best.

One is struck with grief when all doors possible have been closed.. for a while.. and you’re left to mourn over it because you were too busy to fully appreciate the presence of the said blessing that has been taken away from you now.

WHAT CAN YOU DO?

Make tea. Trust me. Not only it would help clear your mind, but ALSO keep you busy.

 

IT IS NOT HEALTHY TO THINK OVER YOUR LOSS EVERY SECOND OF THAT DAY!

Who doesn’t want to forget it and admit it never happened. But that just so so so wrong.

How I handle a loss?

I go back to the last time I was happy, I see how life can take a turn, and wait. and now I bustle off to make tea.

WHAT CAN YOU DO?

Think over a moment!

  • You can’t bring back the dead.
  • You can’t pull off a miracle recovery.
  • You can’t turn back time.
  • You can’t stop yourself from being loved and,
  • you can’t mend a burnt laptop battery.
There it is Grief by MZ for you.
So drink a cup and think over the great great times you had..
I can’t say I don’t miss those who I have lost …every single day. There isn’t a moment I don’t still expect my Nani Bi to call me .. and to hear her .. even if  its to get a telling off from her! anything.. to just see her again.. but no… so..
I’ll sip my tea.. a habit I much adore .. and so did she.
Burst my bubble!

